Ljubo Georgiev Architecture

May 4, 2012

About

By: Ljubo Georgiev



ARCHITECTURE
Architecture as an infrastructure for life; an open-ended infrastructure, which leaves space for the unexpected to happen. Architecture, which is meant to be completed by its users, on an on. Architecture as both shaping and being shaped by the social, economical and political processes active in the contemporary city.

I practice architecture not as a purely aesthetic experience, but rather as a managerial one. I engage myself with the problems of our world.



PERSONAL INFO
I was born in 1981 in Sofia (BG), finished school in 2000 in Edinburgh (UK), started university in 2000 in Venice (IT) and finished it in 2007 in Delft (NL).

My work experience includes working at Manzelle Studio di Architettura in Venice (intern), LP Consult in Sofia (junior architect), ZUS in Rotterdam (intern), Claus en Kaan in Amsterdam (architect) and MVRDV in Rotterdam (architect).

In 2009-2010 I worked under the name studioLjubo, in 2010-2012 I was partner at de+ge architecten, and in 2012 I established LjuboGeorgiev as the place, where my various projects come together.



RESPECT
±video
Janneke Geertsma http://www.jannekegeertsma.com/

±action
Прва Архи-Бригада http://pab.blog.mk/
Трансформатори http://transformatori.net/
Zeppelin http://zeppelin-magazine.net/index.php
Mikser http://blog.mikser.rs/
Едно http://edno.bg/
Skopje Architecture Week http://www.skopjearchitectureweek.com/
?А http://whata.org/blog
Gilly Karjevsky http://www.72hoururbanaction.com/

±architecture
The Architecture Observer http://www.architectureobserver.eu/
Paul Scales http://paulscales.nl/
Menabo' Architecture http://www.menabo-architecture.com/wp/
Crimson http://www.crimsonweb.org/
Архитектри http://www.arhitektri.mk/
AWARE http://www.aware-studio.com/
Open Buildings http://openbuildings.com/
BHSF http://www.bhsf.ch/
Common Office http://www.commonoffice.co.uk/
Buro Jasper Bode http://www.jasperbode.nl/
Sprikk http://sprikk.com/
Павел Янчев http://pavel-yanchev.blogspot.com/
kumaroffice http://kumaroffice.com/
SUM office http://www.sumoffice.com/
space&matter http://www.spaceandmatter.nl/
студио 8 1/2 http://studio812.eu/

±culture
Non-fiction http://non-fiction.nl/
Open Arts Foundation http://openarts.info/
Blister http://www.blistermagazine.com/
Let's Play Culture http://www.letsplayculture.com/
Castrvm Peregrini http://castrumperegrini.org/
RAW http://www.rawartfair.com/index.php
Credo Bonum http://credobonum.bg/
Червената къща http://www.redhouse-sofia.org/

±symbiosis
KU+ http://www.studiokuplus.com/about.html
StanicShinagawa http://www.stanicshinagawa.com/
+това http://plustova.com/
Atelier Zoet http://www.atelierzoet.nl/
Suspacious http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002984519222&ref=pb#!/profile.php?id=100002984519222

±graphic design
Rachel Sender http://www.rachelsender.com/
Koehorst in 't Veld http://www.koehorstintveld.nl/
ПостСтудио http://poststudio.bg/prototype/index.php?/test/
СоцМуз http://socmus.com/

±product design
Chris Kabel http://www.chriskabel.com/
Studio Bertjan Pot http://www.bertjanpot.nl/

±landscape
Lola http://www.lolaweb.nl/

±photography
Михаил Новаков http://mihailnovakov.blogspot.com/

±dance
JACK productions http://www.jackproductions.com.au/about.html